top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmelia Moore

Interview with Penguin Paper

Today's post is an interview with Penguin Paper, the stationery business that Mimi's Minis is partnering with to create the Minis and Stationery Sets.

 

Mimi's Minis: Hi!


Penguin Paper: Hello!


MM: What is your business, in a few sentences?


PP: Penguin Paper is a business where I sell custom stationary, pencils, erasers, cards, stickers, bookmarks, and more that I can handmake for people however they want. Penguin Paper donates a portion of the profits to the World Wildlife Fund.


MM: Why did you start your business?


PP: One day around the start of the pandemic, my grandma called and asked if I could make her a few birthday cards for her to send people. So, I went ahead and did that, and she paid me a bit for it. All through the summer, I kept making her cards, and it wasn't until the end of the summer that I actually realized that other people might like these cards, too! So, I started Penguin Paper, and I have used it as a fun artsy thing I can do in my free time, and as a way to do my part to help the earth.


MM: What do you like about having a business?


PP: I like having a business because, well, first of all, it keeps me busy in my free time, and I like being able to create things exactly the way other people want them, which is why custom stationery is great. And, I just love stationery!


MM: Thank you so much for your time!

 




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page